Home / Kling AI
AI Video · Kuaishou ✓ Verified Jul 2026 Last audited: 2026-07-06

Kling AI:
What the pricing page doesn't tell you

Based on public docs, community reports, and third-party benchmarks — not legal advice or official statements.

Hidden Behaviors
0
documented & verified
Transparency
22%
of key policies disclosed upfront
Last Verified
Jul 2026
$10/mo · Standard (annual)
Hidden Behaviors
5 documented

Behaviors confirmed through user reports, Trustpilot reviews, and official docs — none disclosed on the pricing page.

01⬤ Critical Impact
Failed generations still burn credits — not disclosed anywhere
Official
Not disclosed on pricing pageKling's pricing page lists credits per plan with no mention that failed or rejected generations consume credits regardless of output quality.
Observed (community)
Credits consumed on failureMultiple Trustpilot and Reddit reports confirm credits are charged for stuck generations, prompt rejections, and low-quality outputs requiring a retry.
Estimated (not verified)
Real cost: $50+/min of finished videoOne community estimate puts the effective cost at $50+ per minute of polished video once failed iterations are factored in — vs. the headline $10/month figure.
02⬤ Critical Impact
Credits expire monthly — including on annual plans
Official
Not on pricing pageKling's plan comparison table shows credit amounts per month but does not disclose the no-rollover policy upfront.
Observed (community)
Unused credits forfeited monthlyUsers on annual plans report unused credits disappearing at month end — even though they paid annually upfront. Free daily credits expire after just 24 hours.
Estimated (not verified)
Annual plan trapPaying 12 months upfront while credits reset monthly means inconsistent months waste money proportionally — with no recourse.
03⬤ Critical Impact
Standard plan yields 9–18 usable videos, not the marketed 33
Official
Marketing claims 33 videos/monthKling markets Standard's 660 credits as "33 standard videos per month" — calculated using Standard Mode (10 credits per 5-second clip).
Observed (community)
Reality: 9–18 in Professional ModeProfessional Mode (needed for usable 1080p quality) costs 35 credits per 5-second clip. 660 credits yields only 9–18 videos after accounting for failed generations.
Estimated (not verified)
50–70% fewer clips than advertisedMost creators need Professional Mode for client work. The marketing figure of 33 videos is based on Standard Mode which produces noticeably lower quality output.
04⬤ Medium Impact
Native audio doubles credit cost — 5× more expensive than basic video
Official
Documented in credit guideKling's official credit guide states native audio generation doubles the rate: 10 credits/sec (with audio) vs 5 credits/sec (video only) in Professional Mode.
Observed (community)
Not shown on pricing pageThe pricing plan comparison table does not surface the audio credit multiplier. Users discover it after purchase when generating with Kling 2.6's native audio feature.
Estimated (not verified)
Standard plan = 6 audio videos/monthA 10-second clip with native audio costs ~100 credits. Standard's 660 credits buys roughly 6 audio-enabled videos before accounting for any failed iterations.
05⬤ Medium Impact
Ultra plan price jumped 41% in 6 months — no annual billing option
Official
Not disclosed proactivelyKling has not published a public pricing history or committed to price stability at any tier.
Observed (community)
$128 → $180 in 6 monthsUltra plan launched at $128/month in August 2025 and rose to $180/month by January 2026 — a 41% increase. No annual billing option exists for Ultra, preventing price lock-in.
Estimated (not verified)
Further hikes likelyIf the trajectory continues, Ultra could exceed $250/month by end of 2026. The absence of an annual plan means heavy users have no protection against future increases.
Real Limits
Kling AI Standard
~$10/mo (annual) · AI Video
Credits
660/month · no rollover, expire monthly even on annual plans
Marketed Output
33 videos/month (Standard Mode) · Reality: 9–18 in Professional Mode
Max Clip Length
Up to 2 minutes — strongest in class (vs Runway 16s, Sora 20s)
Native Audio
Available (Kling 2.6+) · doubles credit cost to 10 credits/sec
Free Tier
66 credits/day · expire after 24h · watermarked · 720p · no commercial use
Cancellation
Multiple reports of cancellation friction — no cancel button found; refund requests denied (Trustpilot 1.3/5)
⚠ The real cost trap
Failed generations burn credits. Native audio doubles the rate. Professional Mode is 3.5× more expensive than Standard Mode. The $10/month headline price assumes perfect first-attempt Standard Mode outputs — which almost never happen in real workflows.
Policy History

Confirmed pricing changes — documented with source type and dates.

Jun 2024
Kling AI launches globally by Kuaishou — text-to-video and image-to-video, free tier with 166 daily credits
OFFICIALkling.ai
Aug 2025
Ultra plan launched at $128/month — free tier credits reduced from 166 to 66 per day
OBSERVEDcommunity reports + eesel.ai analysis
Jan 2026
Ultra plan price raised from $128 to $180/month — 41% increase in 6 months, no annual option added
OBSERVEDeesel.ai pricing analysis
Apr 2026
Native 4K video support launched; Kling 3.0 released with cinematic motion physics and priority queue for Ultra subscribers
OFFICIALkling.ai announcements
Transparency Score
Failed Generation Credit BurnNOT disclosed
Credits charged for failed or rejected outputs — never disclosed on pricing page or in FAQs.
source: Trustpilot + community
Credit Expiry PolicyNOT on pricing page
Monthly expiry (including on annual plans) disclosed only in fine print, not in the main plan comparison table.
source: community reports
Audio Credit Multiplierofficial doc only
Native audio doubles credit consumption rate — disclosed in the official credit guide but not on the pricing page where decisions are made.
source: Kling VIDEO 3.0 user guide
Video Duration (Up to 2 min)clearly disclosed
Kling's 2-minute max clip length is a genuine advantage vs competitors and is shown in feature tables — one of the few transparent strengths.
source: kling.ai product page
Cancellation & Refund PolicyNOT disclosed upfront
Trustpilot (1.3/5) documents widespread cancellation friction and denied refunds. No clear cancellation flow described on pricing or FAQ pages.
source: Trustpilot 318 reviews
Overall Transparency Score
Lowest among video AI tools audited. Billing practices drive the most complaints.
22%
Other Services
Visit Kling AI
Frequently Asked
Do Kling AI credits roll over each month?
No. All monthly credits expire at the end of each billing month with zero rollover — even on annual plans. Free daily credits expire after just 24 hours. Inconsistent months on an annual plan result in significant wasted spend with no recourse.
Do failed Kling generations still consume credits?
Yes, based on community reports. Credits are consumed when a generation fails, gets stuck, or produces output that requires a retry. This is not disclosed on the pricing page and significantly inflates the true cost per usable clip — one community estimate puts it at $50+ per minute of polished finished video.
How many videos does the Standard plan actually produce?
Kling markets 660 credits as "33 videos/month" — calculated in Standard Mode (10 credits per 5-second clip). In Professional Mode (1080p, usable quality), the same 660 credits yields 9–18 videos at best, before accounting for failed iterations. Plan around Professional Mode numbers, not the marketing figure.
Is Kling AI free?
There is a free tier with 66 daily credits that reset every 24 hours. Free outputs are watermarked, capped at 720p, and cannot be used commercially. Queue times are longer on the free tier. It is suitable for testing prompts but not for any production workflow.
Get alerted when policies change

We track silent limit cuts before most users notice them.

How we audit — full methodology and source classification